Take Action

Take Action 2018-01-04T16:13:24+00:00

Contact the members of Parliament below to ask them how much longer they expect asylum seekers who have had adverse security assessments to stay locked up in our detention centres:

Prime Minister Tony Abbott 
Tel: (02) 9977 6411
Email:via the PM’s contact form
Immigration Minister Scott Morrisson 
Tel: (02) 9523 0339
Email:Scott.Morrison.MP@aph.gov.au
Attorney General George Brandis 
Tel: (07) 3001 8180
Email:senator.brandis@aph.gov.au
Opposition Leader Bill Shorten 
Tel: (03) 9326 1300
Email:Bill.Shorten.MP@aph.gov.au
Shadow Immigration Minister Richard Marles 
Tel: : (03) 5221 3033
Email:Richard.Marles.MP@aph.gov.au
Shadow Attorney General Mark Dreyfus 
Tel: (03) 9769 1955
Email:mark.dreyfus.mp@aph.gov.au

The following Senators passed a bill in May 2014 which allows the indefinite detention of asylum seekers who have committed no crime and who have not been charged. Some of these men and women (who have young children with them) are entering their sixth year of detention in Australia. Please call these Senators and ask them how much longer they expect these people to stay locked up.

South Australia

Senator Sean Edwards
Tel: (08) 8205 1070
Email:senator.edwards@aph.gov.au

Senator Donald Farrell
Tel: (08) 8231 8400
Email:senator.farrell@aph.gov.au

Senator David Fawcett
Tel: (08) 8205 1040
Email:senator.fawcett@aph.gov.au

Senator Alexander Gallacher
Tel: (08) 8431 1755
Email:senator.gallacher@aph.gov.au

Senator Anne McEwen
Tel: (08) 8352 7477
Email:senator.mcewen@aph.gov.au

Senator Anne Ruston
Tel: (08) 8586 6600
Email:senator.ruston@aph.gov.au

Western Australia

Senator Thomas Bishop
Tel: (08) 9472 6177
Email:senator.bishop@aph.gov.au

Senator Michaelia Cash
Tel: (08) 9226 2000
Email:senator.cash@aph.gov.au

Senator Susan Lines
Tel: (08) 9481 4844
Email:senator.lines@aph.gov.au

Senator Louise Pratt
Tel: (08) 9225 4411
Email:senator.pratt@aph.gov.au

Senator Dean Smith
Tel: 08 9481 0349
Email:senator.smith@aph.gov.au

Senator Glenn Sterle
Tel: (08) 9455 1420
Email:senator.sterle@aph.gov.au

Tasmania

Senator Catryna Bilyk
Tel: (03) 6229 4444
Email:senator.bilyk@aph.gov.au

Senator Richard Colbeck
Tel: (03) 6424 5960
Email:senator.colbeck@aph.gov.au

Senator Helen Polley
Tel: (03) 6331 2599
Email:senator.polley@aph.gov.au

Senator Lisa Singh
Tel: (03) 6223 1135
Email:senator.singh@aph.gov.au

Senator Lin Thorp
Tel: (03) 6331 9233
Email:senator.thorp@aph.gov.au

Senator Anne Urquhart
Tel: (03) 6423 1933
Email:senator.urquhart@aph.gov.au

New South Wales

Senator Douglas Cameron
Tel: (02) 4751 4288
Email:senator.cameron@aph.gov.au

Senator Sam Dastyari
Tel: (02) 9326 5987
Email:senator.dastyari@aph.gov.au

Senator Arthur Sinodinos
Tel: (02) 9223 4388
Email:senator.sinodinos@aph.gov.au

Senator Ursula Stephens
Tel: (02) 4822 8155
Email:senator.stephens@aph.gov.au

Senator John Williams
Tel: (02) 6721 4500
Email:senator.williams@aph.gov.au

Northern Territory

Senator Nova Peris
Tel: (08) 8941 0003
Email:senator.peris@aph.gov.au

Victoria

Senator Helen Kroger
Tel: (03) 9888 0091
Email:senator.kroger@aph.gov.au

Senator Gavin Marshall
Tel: (03) 9348 9699
Email:senator.marshall@aph.gov.au

Senator Mehmet Tillem
Tel: 03) 9384 6077
Email:senator.tillem@aph.gov.au

ACT

Senator Kate Lundy
Tel: (02) 6230 0411
Email:senator.lundy@aph.gov.au

Senator Zdenko Seselja
Tel: (02) 6247 6444
Email:senator.seselja@aph.gov.au

Queensland

Senator Suzanne Boyce
Tel: (07) 3862 4044
Email:senator.sue.boyce@aph.gov.au

Senator Mark Furner
Tel: (07) 3881 3710
Email:senator.furner@aph.gov.au

Senator John Hogg
Tel: (07) 3843 4066
Email:senator.hogg@aph.gov.au

Senator Joseph Ludwig
Tel: (07) 3229 4477
Email:senator.ludwig@aph.gov.au

Senator Ian Macdonald
Tel: (07) 4771 3066
Email:senator.ian.macdonald@aph.gov.au

Senator Brett Mason
Tel: (07) 3422 1990
Email:senator.mason@aph.gov.au

Senator Claire Moore
Tel: (07) 3252 7101
Email:senator.moore@aph.gov.au

Senator Barry O’Sullivan
Tel: (07) 4638 7555
Email:senator.osullivan@aph.gov.au